State Registrations

Dodd-Frank requires that the Federal Financial Institution Regulatory Agencies, the Federal Housing Finance Agency and the Bureau of Consumer Financial Protection jointly implement rules on the minimum requirements for states to register AMCs. Many states have already passed AMC legislation, and others are in the process of finalizing legislation. All state legislation must cover the minimum federal requirements, but individual states may adopt their own additional AMC requirements as well.

AppraisalMark is compliant with both Federal and State regulation in each of the states in which we do business:

  • Arizona
  • California
  • Colorado
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Idaho
  • Maryland
  • Nevada
  • New Mexico
  • New York
  • North Carolina
  • Oregon
  • Pennsylvania
  • South Carolina
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Virginia
  • Washington
  • Washington DC (pending)

AppraisalMark is committed to serving our customers, and we add additional states frequently.
Please check with us if you are unsure of markets we cover.